Carpenters - Singles 1969-1973

 (Japanese Import w/ Obi)





Product No.:
CA&MJ 9542 SA
EAN: 4988031161777
In Stock

SHM Single Layer SACDs

Note: OBI Strip may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Compilation album contains "Rainy Days and Mondays," "We've Only Just Begun" and "Close To You" featuring Karen's warm, soothing vocals!

Featuring the sweet, soothing vocals of Karen Carpenter backed on vocals and accompanied by her pianist brother Richard Carpenter, this album compiles singles they released between 1969 and 1973. Richard named the album Singles 1969-1973 because he felt that "greatest hits" had been overused. The album contains true hits including "We've Only Just Begun", "Top Of the World", "Sing", and "(They Long To Be) Close To You."

High-fidelity SHM-SACD format (fully compatible with standard SACD player, but it does not play on standard CD players). Japanese pressing.

1. We’ve Only Just Begun
2. Top Of The World
3. Ticket To Ride
4. Superstar
5. Rainy Days And Mondays
6. Goodbye To Love
7. Yesterday Once More
8. It’s Going To Take Some Time
9. Sing
10. For All We Know
11. Hurting Each Other
12. (They Long To Be) Close To You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it