Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Damien Jurado - Where Shall You Take Me


Acephale Records



Product No.:
AACP 50084
UPC: 656605008431
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP reissue of Damien Jurado's first album for the Secretly Canadian label

10th Anniversary Edition of Where Shall You Take Me? expanded with demos

Includes EP Just In Time For Something

Album download included

Here’s something we can all look forward to. The 10th anniversary reissue of Damien Jurado’s Where Shall You Take Me? is available next Tuesday. For those of you who are not familiar with this work, know that the album is Damien’s fifth full-length, originally released in 2003. The double LP includes previously unreleased demos unearthed from the original basement reel-to-reel tapes and the Just In Time For Something EP (never before released on vinyl).

This reissue is also dedicated to Damien’s late label-mate, Jason Molina. “If it were not for Jason Molina, I may not have ended up on the Secretly Canadian record label," Damien says. "The guy practically twisted one arm behind my back, and with the other, walked me through the front door of where I am today. I am eternally grateful for the guidance, knowledge, influence, and inspiration he so graciously shared with me. The reissue of this album is dedicated to his life and legacy.”





1. Amateur Night
2. Omaha
3. Abilene
4. Texas To Ohio
5. Window
6. I Can't Get Over You
7. Intoxicated Hands
8. Tether
9. Matinee
10. Bad Dreams
11. Abilene (demo)
12. I Can't Get Over You (demo)
13. The Killer (demo)
14. Amateur Night (demo)
15. Omaha (demo)
16. Smith 1972 (Just In Time For Something EP)
17. Motion Sickness (Just In Time For Something EP)
18. Night Out For The Downer (Just In Time For Something EP)
19. Prices (Just In Time For Something EP)
20. Engine Fire (Just In Time For Something EP)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it