Charley Patton - Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order

 (Volume 1)


Third Man Records



Product No.:
ATMR 154
UPC: 858936003370
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Third Man Records is announcing the release of the first three records in its highly-anticipated Document Records reissue series. Volume 1 of The Complete Recorded Works in Chronological Order of Charley Patton, Blind Willie McTell and The Mississippi Sheiks

Subsequent volumes will be released regularly and new artists will be slotted for release from this fantastic catalog of blues greats as soon as this first series is complete.

The recordings being presented in this reissue series are the building blocks and DNA of American culture. Blues, R&B, Elvis, teenagerism, punk rock... it all goes back to these vital, breathtaking recordings. Third Man Records is proud to present these landmark albums in conjunction with Document Records, with brand new, jaw-dropping artwork by Rob Jones and new insightful liner notes, on vinyl for the first time in decades. Every record collection should have ample room for these highly important and endlessly listenable albums.


Side 1
1. Mississippi Boweavil Blues
2. Screamin' And Hollerin' The Blues
3. Down The Dirt Road Blues
4. Pony Blues
5. Banty Rooster Blues
6. It Won't Be Long
7. Pea Vine Blues
8. Tom Rushen Blues

Side 2
1. A Spoonful Blues
2. Shake It And Break It (But Don't Let It Fall Mama)
3. Prayer Of Death - Part 1
4. Prayer Of Death-Part 2
5. Lord I'm Discouraged
6. Lord I’m Discouraged (alt take)
7. I'm Goin'Home
8. Going To Move To Alabama

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it