Counting Crows - August And Everything After


Analogue Productions



Product No.:
CAPP 24528 SA
UPC: 753088452864
In Stock

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Hybrid Stereo SACD

Counting Crows' 1993 debut album released for the first time as an SACD in the U.S.!

Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound

Counting Crows put in the gigging hours during the early days of the band, and it paid off. By the time they signed to Geffen in 1993, they had already built up a significant fanbase. Their debut, August and Everything After, produced by T-Bone Burnett, was released later the same year and became an unexpected multi-platinum hit, partly as a result of the successful single "Mr. Jones."

"We were fortunate that this was recorded to analog in an age that had many digital recordings," says Acoustic Sounds founder and CEO Chad Kassem, who describes August and Everything After as "one of the better albums in the entire '90s," with a timeless vibe and classic pop sound. Although recorded to audio tape, the album was originally mastered for CD and featured a longer playing time than a standard LP. Thus Analogue Productions has reissued August and Everything After as a double LP set to maximize the dynamic range of this recording. This is the first time that the 'Crows multi-platinum smash has been released in the U.S. as an SACD. Mastered by Ryan Smith at Sterling Sound.


1. Round Here
2. Omaha
3. Mr. Jones
4. Perfect Blue Buildings
5. Anna Begins
6. Time And Time Again
7. Rain King
8. Sullivan Street
9. Ghost Train
10. Raining In Baltimore
11. A Murder Of One

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

Counting Crows

posted on 02/18/2013
5 Stars
Reviewer: Bruce
Great sounding SACD.This SACD is a lot nicer sounding than the CD and the xtra money is well spent for a great sounding SACD.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.