Bob Dylan - Tempest

 (2 LP + CD)




Folk Rock

Product No.:
ACOL 45760
UPC: 887254576013
In Stock

Vinyl Record & CD

No. of Discs: 3
Note: CD may or may not be included and packaging may change as stock from manufacturer varies.


or Add to Wishlist

Dylan's first album of new music in more than three years

10 new songs including "Duquesne Whistle," "Pay In Blood" and "Early Roman Kings"

180-gram vinyl also contains a CD of the complete album

It's been three years since a non-Christmas studio album from Bob Dylan was released (2009's worldwide best-seller, Together Through Life), now comes Tempest, featuring 10 new and original songs from the legendary rock/folk poet dubbed "America's bard."

The scheduled release of Tempest on Sept. 11 coincides with the 50th anniversary of Dylan's eponymous debut album for Columbia in 1962. Dylan, 71, who earlier this year was honored with one of the nation's highest civilian honors, the Presidential Medal of Freedom, is producing the album himself under his pseudonym Jack Frost, the same name he's used for production credits on albums ranging from 1990's Under the Red Sky, Time Out of Mind and each of his albums in the 2000s. Dylan's four previous studio albums have been universally hailed as among the best of his storied career, achieving new levels of commercial success and critical acclaim. The platinum-selling Time Out of Mind from 1997 earned multiple Grammy Awards including Album Of The Year. Love and Theft earned a statue for Best Contemporary Folk Album.

Disc 1 Side 1
1. Duquesne Whistle (Album Version)
2. Soon After Midnight (Album Version)
3. Narrow Way (Album Version)

Disc 1 Side 2
1. Long and Wasted Years (Album Version)
2. Pay In Blood (Album Version)
3. Scarlet Town (Album Version)

Disc 2 Side 1
1. Early Roman Kings (Album Version)
2. Tin Angel (Album Version)

Disc 2 Side 2
1. Tempest (Album Version)
2. Roll On John (Album Version)

1. Duquesne Whistle (Album Version)
2. Soon After Midnight (Album Version)
3. Narrow Way (Album Version)
4. Long and Wasted Years (Album Version)
5. Pay In Blood (Album Version)
6. Scarlet Town (Album Version)
7. Early Roman Kings (Album Version)
8. Tin Angel (Album Version)
9. Tempest (Album Version)
10. Roll On John (Album Version)

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Dylan's latest masterpeice.

posted on 12/21/2012
5 Stars
On a scale of 1-10, this is a 12. Node to Dr. Winston O'Boggie brings tears to my eyes. Well done.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.