Pixies - Best Of: Wave Of Mutilation





Product No.:
A4AD 72406
UPC: 652637240610
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

One of the most revered college-radio bands of the late 1980s and early '90s, Pixies combined smart yet surreal pop with jagged, punk-influenced rock and, oddly enough, broke up just as the alternative music scene went mainstream. Fueled by Black Francis' oft-maniacal vocals and bizarrely catchy songs, the Boston-based quartet - rounded out by bassist/vocalist Kim Deal, guitarist Joey Santiago and drummer David Lovering - consistently crafted fascinating albums during their brief but headstrong run. This 23-track collection, released in tandem with their highly anticipated 2004 reunion tour, captures many of their finest moments.


1. Bone Machine
2. Nimrod's Son
3. The Holiday Song
4. Caribou
5. Broken Face
6. Gigantic
7. Vamos
8. Hey
9. Monkey Gone To Heaven
10. Debaser
11. Gouge Away
12. Wave Of Mutilation
13. Here Comes Your Man
14. Tame
15. Where Is My Mind
16. Into The White
17. Velouria
18. Allison
19. Dig For Fire
20. U-mass
21. Alec Eiffel
22. Planet Of Sound
23. Winterlong

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it