Jimi Hendrix - First Rays Of The New Rising Sun





Product No.:
ALEG 34031
UPC: 886976340315
Back Ordered

180 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

180 Gram LP  

This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.


180-gram double LP

All-analog remaster by Eddie Kramer from the original 2-track master tapes

Cut by George Marino at Sterling Sound

All-analog LP pressed on 180-gram audiophile-grade vinyl. First Rays Of The New Rising Sun, the last graceful gesture by the innovative artist Jimi Hendrix, is the first album prepared under the supervision of his family. It draws together 17 songs whose creation span from March 1968 to the last sessions at Electric Lady Studios in August 1968.

Produced from the original master recordings, First Rays Of The New Rising Sun has many of Hendrix's most creative musical achievements, including "Night Bird Flying," "Angel," "Dolly Dagger," "Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)" and "From The Storm." This reissue features a full-color booklet packed full of rare photos, liner notes, detailed session information and behind-the-scenes information about the creation of one of the most significant albums of all time.

Mastered By George Marino at Sterling Sound. Watch Eddie Kramer, Billy Cox and Mitch Mitchell take fans into behind-the-scenes of the recording process for the song "Freedom," as featured on the album, in the video above.

1. Freedom
2. Izabella
3. Night Bird Flying
4. Angel
5. Room Full Of Mirrors
6. Dolly Dagger
7. Ezy Ryder
8. Drifting
9. Beginnings
10. Stepping Stone
11. My Friend
12. Straight Ahead
13. Hey Baby (New Rising Sun)
14. Earth Blues
15. Astro Man
16. In From The Storm
17. Belly Button Window

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 1 person(s) rated this product.

First Rays Lp

posted on 05/28/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: tom
I consider this lp, the definitive collection of posthumous Hendrix releases. As close to what Jimi would have done as we are going to get. A must have for all Hendrix fans. Good sonics,great silent pressing.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.