Nancy Bryan - Lay Me Down


APO Records


Female Vocalists

Product No.:
AAPO 2002-45
UPC: 753088200274
In Stock

45 RPM Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 180 Gram

45 RPM

Now on 45 RPM and Pressed at Pallas.

Analogue Productions proudly brings you Lay Me Down, alternative rock /folk / pop diva Nancy Bryan’s stunning debut album of original songs touching on a variety of emotions from apocalyptic visions and the struggle of the inner soul to sensitively spun tales of love spinning out of control.

Nancy has been likened to Joni Mitchell and Sarah McLachlan but with an edge. Lay Me Down features an all-star group of musicians including producer /guitarist John Koenig, bassists Dan Schwartz (Tuesday Music Club, Linda Perry, Sheryl Crow and more), Jimmy Johnson (James Taylor and more) and Jerry Scheff (Elvis Costello, Roy Orbison, Elvis Presley and more), drummers Burleigh Drummond (Ambrosia) and Peter Erskine (Weather Report, Steely Dan and more) and songwriter, acoustic guitarist and vocalist John Bryan.

"Nancy Bryan has a crystalline soprano and a mournful songwriting sensibility, highlighted by one of the most dynamic and timbrally pure recordings I've heard in a long time...the disc sounds naturally ambient, crisp and articulate."
-- Wes Phillips, Stereophile

1. Blood Song
2. Lay Me Down
3. Long Way Home
4. I'll Be Waiting
5. Come Back To Me
6. Sweet Havana
7. Guilty
8. My Love Is A Message
9. Falling Stars
10. In And Out Of Time

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it