Joni Mitchell - Court and Spark

Mastered from the original analog tapes at Bernie Grundman Mastering.

"Joni Mitchell reached her commercial high point with Court and Spark, a remarkably deft fusion of folk, pop, and jazz which stands as her best-selling work to date. While as unified and insightful as Blue, the album - a concept record exploring the roles of honesty and trust in relationships, romantic and otherwise - moves away from confessional songwriting into evocative character studies: the hit "Free Man In Paris," written about David Geffen, is a not-so-subtle dig at the machinations of the music industry, while "Raised on Robbery" offers an acutely funny look at the predatory environment of the singles bar scene." - All Music Guide

1. Court And Spark
2. Help Me
3. Free Man In Paris
4. People's Parties
5. Same Situation
6. Car On A Hill
7. Down To You
8. Just Like This Train
9. Raised On Robbery
10. Trouble Child
11. Twisted

Customer Reviews (4.20 Stars) 5 person(s) rated this product.

Oh boy...

posted on 02/20/2017
1 Stars
Reviewer: John Vanderslice
Hate to be a bummer here, but if you think this pressing sounds good you simply don't have a decent system or can't really hear the difference. I LOVE this record, and I hate this pressing. I dream that one day Chad will get hold of these tapes. It's not Bernie's fault....

Stellar recording

posted on 08/05/2012
5 Stars
I have the DCC version of this LP, which is often considered by some people to be the standard to which all other reissues should be compared. But gotta say - this recent release sounds amazing. The openess of the music and the clarity of Joni's voice are all here for pure listening pleasure. And the vinyl is dead quiet. Overall a great pressing!


posted on 02/10/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: ty in kc
beautiful album, beautifully recorded. fantastic wide and deep soundstage. 5 stars plus!

Simply Great

posted on 01/18/2010
5 Stars
Reviewer: Herm
This re-issue follows the same quality in sound as Blue. Highly recommended.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.