Kraftwerk - Radio-Activity





Product No.:
AASW 660191
UPC: 603497912049
Back Ordered

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
Yellow Vinyl

"A concept album exploring themes of broadcast communications, Radio-Activity marked Kraftwerk's return to more obtuse territory, extensively utilizing static, oscillators, and even Cage-like moments of silence to approximate the sense of radio transmission; a pivotal record in the group's continuing development, the title track - the first they ever recorded in English - is their most fully realized electro-pop effort to date, while 'The Voice of Energy' precipitates the robot voice so crucial to their subsequent work." - All Music Guide

1. Geiger Counter
2. Radioactivity
3. Radioland
4. Airwaves
5. Intermission
6. News
7. Voice of Energy
8. Antenna
9. Radio Stars
10. Uranium
11. Transistor
12. Ohm Sweet Ohm

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it