Neil Young - Carnegie Hall 1970





Product No.:
AREP 645956
UPC: 093624885153
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2

Original Price: $34.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist


Double LP

The legendary solo acoustic show at Carnegie Hall

On December 4, 1970, Neil Young played two legendary solo acoustic shows at New York's Carnegie Hall. The 23 songs on this 2LP set have been mixed from the original ¼ inch tapes by Young and Niko Bolas. This is the early show which has never been bootlegged or circulated, and is the first release in Neil's new "Official Bootleg Series."



Side A
1. Down By The River
2. Cinnamon Girl
3. I Am A Child
4. Expecting To Fly
5. The Loner
6. Wonderin’

Side B
1. Helpless
2. Southern Man
3. Nowadays Clancy Can’t Even Sing
4. Sugar Mountain

Side C
1. On The Way Home
2. Tell Me Why
3. Only Love Can Break Your Heart
4. Old Man
5. After The Gold Rush
6. Flying On The Ground

Side D
1. Cowgirl In The Sand
2. Don’t Let It Bring You Down
3. Birds
4. Bad Fog Of Loneliness
5. Ohio
6. See The Sky About To Rain
7. Dance Dance Dance

Customer Reviews (5.00 Stars) 3 person(s) rated this product.

Don't miss it!

posted on 12/01/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: Chris
Crystal clear recording that puts you in the front row. Everything is perfect and places us "old timers" back in a setting somehow lost today. Woodstock like, in a small venue.

Do not judge this "book" by its cover!

posted on 11/15/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: Grateful
For anyone old enough (or diehard enough) to remember the average live bootlegs that were produced "back in the day" you knew after your first purchase to expect a lousy pressing with a crummy cover and sonically offensive content. The best we could typically hope for was an FM broadcast that someone taped and transferred to vinyl. But for any of us who could not get enough they were still a welcome purchase. The cover to this release is obviously a nod to those days but the similarity ends there. This is a wonderful recording and I have no problem putting this up against any of the best of Neil's live output. If I had to describe this show in a single word it would be "intimate". I have never been to Carnegie Hall but this vinyl issue makes you feel as if you are right there. Is the content worthy of a better cover? Absolutely! But Neil has always had a punk side to him and this reflects that in my opinion. Highly recommended!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.