A.A. Bondy - When The Devil's Loose


Fat Possum



Product No.:
AFAT 11981
Limited Stock

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

When The Devil's Loose expands upon the stripped-down and haunting sound of his debut album, American Hearts. A full band now accompanies him on most tracks, lending a full, roomy sound to 10 songs of bluesy Americana carried along by Bondy's lived-in voice. When The Devil's Loose sounds almost from another era, whether it's a quiet, spooky twang, lullaby-like, inflected with old-time R&B, or colored with traces of '60s pop.

1. Mightiest Of Guns
2. A Slow Parade
3. When The Devil’s Loose
4. To The Morning
5. Oh The Vampyre
6. I Can See The Pines Are Dancing
7. False River
8. On The Moon
9. The Mercy Wheel
10. The Coal Hits The Fire

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it