Porcupine Tree - Lightbulb Sun






Product No.:
EAN: 802644822211
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival

Porcupine Tree's sixth studio album on 140-gram gatefold double LP!

Featuring "Shesmovedon" and "Four Chords That Made A Million"!

"An album of stunning songs and startling musicianship...breathtaking." — Classic Rock

Featuring the original studio versions of PT classics such as "Shesmovedon," "Russia On Ice," "Hatesong" and "Feel So Low," along with string arrangements provided by Dave Gregory of XTC, 2000's Lightbulb Sun features the lush and powerful music of a band confidently in control of their sound, and akin to 1999's Stupid Dream, explores more song-based territory.

The album was dedicated to the memory of Michael Piper, who passed away in April 2008. In fact, it was meant to be the latest in a line of beautifully packaged Porcupine Tree related vinyl releases he lovingly created for his own Gates of Dawn label. The test pressings had been approved and the artwork completed, but Michael entered the hospital before he could place the final manufacturing order, and never came out again.

Porcupine Tree released their last album, The Incident, in 2009, marking another step forward in the incredible journey of the band that began as a solo studio project created by Steven Wilson in the late 1980s to a multi- Grammy nominated act and one of the world's most revered live bands, selling out arenas across the globe and wowing fans with their incredible performances.

Side A
1. Lightbulb Sun
2. How Is Your Life Today?
3. Four Chords That Made A Million

Side B
1. Shesmovedon
2. Last Chance To Evacuate Planet Earth Before It Is Recycled
3. The Rest Will Flow

Side C
1. Where We Would Be

Side D
1. Russia On Ice
2. Feel So Low

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it