NRBQ - Workshop





Product No.:
ASUN 5185
Limited Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

The wildly eclectic New Rhythm & Blues Quintet, better known to its worldwide legion of adoring fans as NRBQ (or just the Q!), is the only band on the planet that can play rockabilly, bar-band blooze, Beatles sound-alikes and Sun Ra-style free jazz in the same set and remain standing. The Q immediately followed Scraps with 1973's equally terrific Workshop. Gadler had departed, reducing the Quintet to its customary foursome, but the band never missed a beat with an album that featured the hypnotically chugging "Come On If You're Coming," the mouth-watering "RC Cola and a Moon Pie" and the ultra-prophetic "Get That Gasoline Blues."

1. C'mon If You're Comin'
2. RC Cola and a Moon Pie
3. Blues Stay Away from Me
4. Mona
5. Just to Hold My Hand
6. Get That Gasoline Blues
7. Deaf, Dumb, and Blind
8. Miss Moses
9. I Got a Little Secret
10. Hearts of Stone
11. Misunderstanding
12. Four Million B.C.

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it