Clark Terry - The Chicago Sessions


Reference Recordings



Product No.:
CREF 111
UPC: 030911111120
Back Ordered



This item is Back Ordered and currently unavailable.

Please inform me of any status changes for this product regarding its upcoming availability.

Clark Terry, one of the "grand old men" of jazz, enjoyed a stellar career as soloist with the big bands of Duke Ellington, Count Basie and The Tonight Show, among others. RR had the grand opportunity to record his fabled trumpet and flugelhorn artistry with Bob Lark and the DePaul University Big Band in two programs, both now out of print. The Chicago Sessions is a "cream of the crop" selection from both, sonically fine-tuned by "Prof." Johnson to sound even better than the originals. Extra added attractions are two tunes with scat vocals by Clark Terry's alter-ego "Mumbles."

1. Just Squeeze Me
2. C.T.’s Express
3. The Star-Crossed Lovers
4. Jessica’s Day
5. Harlem Airshaft
6. Swinging the Blues
7. Do Nothing ‘til You Hear from Me
8. I Want A Little Girl
9. Easy Does It
10. Launching Pad
11. Cottontail
12. Moten Swing
13. Something To Live For

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it