Christina Aguilera - Stripped





Product No.:
ARCA 68037
UPC: 078636803715
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

True to its title, Stripped, the audacious release from Christina Aguilera, strips away the last remnants of her previous teen idol persona. The tracks here showcase an unadorned, unfettered and fearlessly outspoken artist who has liberated herself, her soul and her music on an album that is as much a declaration of independence as it is a convincing demonstration of her fierce and original talent.

1. Stripped Intro
2. Can't Hold Us Down (featuring Lil' Kim)
3. Walk Away
4. Fighter
5. Primer Amor Interlude
6. Infatuation
7. Loves Embrace Interlude
8. Loving Me 4 Me
9. Impossible
10. Underappreciated
11. Beautiful
12. Make Over
13. Cruz
14. Soar
15. Get Mine, Get Yours
16. Dirrty
17. Stripped Pt. 2
18. The Voice Within
19. I'm OK
20. Keep On Singin' My Song

Customer Reviews (4.50 Stars) 2 person(s) rated this product.

Christina on Vinyl = AWESOME

posted on 11/18/2016
4 Stars
Reviewer: CGM
I finally purchased this after much debate. The album sounds so much better than the CD version I own. Of course, since this is from 2002 the CD is extremely loud and compressed. Not this version! Each song I listened to was re-discovering them for the first time. I heard little nuances which come alive on this version. The songs are spread out on 2 vinyl records. 2 reasons I didn't give 5 stars. First is the vinyl itself is not the quietest in some spots, other places it's downright silent. So it seems it could have been better over the entire record. Secondly, the songs at the end side C and D suffer from 'inner record grove distortion' which is a bit annoying since they track didn't even come close to the edge of center of the record. I would highly recommend this, especially if you have only heard Xtina on CD or worse MP3!!

She's never sounded better!!!

posted on 05/19/2007
5 Stars
Reviewer: Tyrone Brown
Christina Aguilera pulls out all of the vocal stops on this amazing album. I cannot recommend this enough, especially when it arrived and I put it on turntable. The warmth of vinyl added something very special to this recording. You'll find yourself going back to this disc again and again. Outstanding!

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.