Sade - Lovers Rock

 (Half-Speed Master)

Sade - Lovers Rock





Product No.:
ALEG 48415
UPC: 196587848415
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Coming September 20, 2024

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram vinyl

Sade's fifth album featuring "By Your Side" and "King Of Sorrow"

Pressed from high-resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes from the original studio recordings, remastered at half speed at Abbey Road Studios

Legacy Recordings announces the long-awaited individual catalog releases from Sade. Previously these six albums had only been reissued as part of a larger box set collection, This Far, but will now become available individually.

Lovers Rock (2000) is Sade's fifth album, featuring the singles "By Your Side" and "King Of Sorrow." The album was recorded at Sarm Hook End (England), El Cortijo (Spain), and Deliverance Studios (England).

The vinyl audio uses high resolution digital transfers of the stereo master mixes, from the original studio recordings, remastered at half-speed at Abbey Road Studios. The elaborate, half-speed mastering process has produced exceptionally clean and detailed audio whilst remaining faithful to the band's intended sound. No additional digital limiting was used in the mastering process, so the album benefits from the advantage of extra clarity and pure fidelity, preserving the dynamic range of the original mixes, presented on pure 180-gram heavyweight black vinyl.

The original album sleeve and packaging elements have been meticulously reproduced in exact detail with authentic paper and printing methods.


Side A
1. By Your Side
2. Flow
3. King Of Sorrow
4. Somebody Already Broke My Heart
5. All About Our Love
6. Slave Song

Side B
1. The Sweetest Gift
2. Every Word
3. Immigrant
4. Lovers Rock
5. It's Only Love That Gets You Through

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it