Toronzo Cannon - Shut Up & Play!

 (Limited Edition Yellow Vinyl)





Product No.:
AALL 5020
UPC: 014551502012
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Limited edition yellow vinyl

Blues guitarist and songwriter Toronzo Cannon hits with Shut Up & Play!

Eleven striking new originals delivered with purpose and passion. From scorching-hot blues to a gospel-inspired rave-up to deep, slow burners, the songs tackle the gamut of human emotions, all sparked by Toronzo Cannon's dynamic guitar work and commanding, cathartic singing. "Tough-voiced, lyrically eloquent and musically focused...hard-grinding blues rock and urbane pop-soul balladry. Melodically rich guitar that seethes with emotion. Most impressive is his songwriting: his lyrics are full of wisdom laced with humor and life-toughened resolve." — Living Blues

1. Can’t Fix The World
2. I Hate Love
3. Him
4. Had To Go Through It To Get To It
5. Something To Do Man
6. Message To My Daughter
7. Unlovable
8. Guilty
9. Got Me By The Short Hairs
10. My Woman Loves Me Too Much
11. If I’m Always Wrong
12. Shut Up And Play!

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it