T-Bone Burnett - The Other Side





Product No.:
AVER 43519
UPC: 602458768183
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Multi-Grammy winner T Bone Burnett's 2024 solo album!

Includes tracks with Rosanne Cash, Lucius and Weyes Blood!

Pressed at Quality Record Pressings

Oscar and Grammy-winning composer, producer, and songwriter T Bone Burnett returns with a solo project, The Other Side. "Waiting for You" is the lead single featuring the angelic harmonies of Lucius as its backdrop. The album promises a sweeping return to folk and form for this formidable guitarist and singer-songwriter.

The record — Burnett's 15th solo studio album — will be released on April 19 via Verve Forecast and finds the acclaimed musician putting the focus on "you."

"I was reading a news story that some shocking percentage of number one hit songs had the word you in the title," he explained. As he continued to think about this phenomenon, eh wondered what it means for an artist to put those "you"s in a song.

Burnett concluded that, in his own work, he had been "tough" on listeners. "I view the purpose of art as creating conscience, so I was constantly appealing to people's consciences," he explained. "I realized when a songwriter uses the word you, he is, of course, in the world of conscience, but he's also in the world of people's dreams. And when you enter into people's dreams, you have to be very careful with them."

The Other Side will feature collaborations with Roseanne Cash, Lucius, and Weyes Blood across its 12-song tracklist. The first track to be taken from the record, "Waiting For You with Lucius," is out now.


Side A
1.He Came Down
2.Come Back (When You Go Away)
3.(I’m Gonna Get Over This) Some Day
4.Waiting For You
5.The Pain Of Love
6.The Race Is Won

Side B
1.Sometimes I Wonder
2.Hawaiian Blue Song
3.The First Light Of Day
4.Everything And Nothing
5.The Town That Time Forgot
6.Little Darling

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it