Ultramagnetic Mc's - Critical Beatdown

 (Limited Expanded Edition Green Vinyl)


Music On Vinyl


Hip Hop

Product No.:
AMOV 2825
EAN: 8719262034136
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Double LP

Includes 4-page booklet

1988 hip hop masterpiece featuring Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv, and T.R. Love

Includes the debut single "Ego Tripping," "Traveling At The Speed of Thought," and "Watch Me Now"

Expanded edition with six bonus tracks: The original 12" versions of "Funky," "Bait," "A Chorus Line (Featuring Tim Dog)", "Mentally Mad," The Hip-House Club Mix of "Traveling At The Speed Of Thought" and "Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)"

Limited edition of 2,000 numbered copies on green vinyl

New York Hip Hop revolutionaries Ced-Gee, Kool Keith, Moe Luv and T.R. Love, known as Ultramagnetic Mc's dropped their seminal debut album Critical Beatdown in 1988. Immediately grabbing the attention and pushing the boundaries of hip hop into new horizons, it was hailed as a masterpiece by the underground.

Influential hip hop magazines The Source and Hip Hop Connection both listed Critical Beatdown in their Top 100 charts, naming it one of the best 100 hip hop albums ever. The 1986 single 'Ego Trippin' is one of the first tracks to use the SP1200 drum machine (programmed by producer Ced-Gee), and the SP1200 would later become the golden standard for many hip hop producers.

This expanded edition features not only the original album with the 15 tracks, but it also includes six bonus tracks: the original 12' versions of "Funky," "Bait," "A Chorus Line" featuring Tim Dog, "Mentally Mad" plus "Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip House Club Mix)" and "Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats)."

Don't miss out on the opportunity to catch them live as they are touring the globe again.

Critical Beatdown (Expanded Edition) is available as a limited edition of 2,000 numbered copies on green colored vinyl. It also contains a 4-page booklet with interviews, rare photos and liner notes.


Side A
1. Watch Me Now
2. Ease Back
3. Ego Trippin (Original 12' Version)
4. Moe Luv's Theme
5. Kool Keith Housing Things
6. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Remix)
7. Feelin' It
8. One Minute Less

Side B
1. Ain't it Good to You
2. Funky (Remix)
3. Give the Drummer Some
4. Break North
5. Critical Beatdown
6. When I Burn
7. Ced-Gee (Delta Force One)

Side C
1. Funky (Original 12' Version) - bonus track
2. Bait (Original 12' Version) - bonus track
3. A Chorus Line (featuring Tim Dog) (Original 12' Version) - bonus track

Side D
1. Traveling at the Speed of Thought (Hip-House Club Mix) - bonus track
2. Ego Trippin (Bonus Beats) - bonus track
3. Mentally Mad (Original 12' Version) - bonus track

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it