The Black Crowes - Happiness Bastards


Silver Arrow Records



Product No.:
UPC: 020286246732
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Black Crowes return after a 15-year absence with Happiness Bastards

The Black Crowes are leaving the bullshit in the past. Fifteen years after their last album of original music, the Robinson brothers present Happiness Bastards, their 10th studio album.

Some may say the project has been several tumultous years in the making, but the band argues it's arriving at just the right time. Call it brotherly love or music destiny that brought them back together, the highly anticipated record consecrating the reunion of this legendary band just may be the thing that saves rock 'n' roll. In a time where art form is buried beneath the corporate sheen of its successors, the Black Crowes are biting back with the angst of words left unsaid penned on paper and electrified by guitar strings, revealing stripped, bare-boned rock 'n' roll. No gloss, no glitter, just rhythm and blues at its very best — gritty, loud, and in your face.

Since the Black Crowes reunited in 2019, they've made a triumphant return to form with more than 150 shows spanning 20 countries worldwide, celebrating the 30th anniversary of Shake Your Money Maker, the album that put them on the map. Upon their return from the road, they knew they needed something new to show for their lost time. The Robinson Brothers and longtime bassist Sven Pipien headed to the studio with producer Jay Joyce in early 2023 and the experiences of years past transcribed themselves through the music as the band found their way back to their roots. And the result is finally here — Happiness Bastards.

1. Bedside Manners
2. Rats and Clowns
3. Cross Your Fingers
4. Wanting and Waiting
5. Wilted Rose
6. Lainey Wilson
7. Dirty Cold Sun
8. Bleed It Dry
9. Flesh Wound
10. Follow the Moon
11. Kindred Friend

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it