Various Artists - One Fine Day

 (Limited Edition Coke Clear with Yellow Swirl Colored Vinyl)


Real Gone Music



Product No.:
ARGM 1475
UPC: 848064014751
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Coke Bottle clear vinyl with yellow swirl LP

Soundtrack to the 1996 romantic comedy starring George Clooney and Michelle Pfeiffer

This 1996 romantic comedy took George Clooney out of the ER and firmly established him as a romantic lead on the big screen, and re-confirmed that Michelle Pfeiffer was one of the best actresses alive. And since it took its title from a song, you KNOW it had to have a good soundtrack, with not one but two versions of "One Fine Day," the original by The Chiffons and a new version by the great Natalie Merchant.

Not to mention selections by Van Morrison ("Have I Told You Lately?"), Shawn Colvin ("Someone Like You"), and, for more of that girl group vibe, "The Boy from New York City" by The Ad-Libs and "Mama Said" by The Shirelles. All playing while you root for these two harried single parents to get together...for its vinyl debut, Real Gone Music has pressed up Coke Bottle clear vinyl with yellow swirl platters and created a fetching jacket with inner sleeve!

Side A
1. One Fine Day - Natalie Merchant
2. The Boy from New York City - The Ad Libs
3. For the First Time - Kenny Loggins
4. Mama Said - The Shirelles
5. Someone Like You - Shawn Colvin
6. Love's Funny That Way - Tina Arena
7. Have I Told You Lately? - Van Morrison

Side B
1. The Glory of Love - Keb' Mo'
2. What a Diff'rence a Day Made - Tony Bennett
3. Isn't It Romantic - Ella Fitzgerald
4. This Guy's in Love with You - Harry Connick, Jr.
5. Just Like You - Keb' Mo'
6. One Fine Day - The Chiffons
7. Suite from One Fine Day - James Newton Howard

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it