Various Artists - The Living Word: Wattstax 2

 (Live Concert Music From The Original Movie Soundtrack)


Concord Craft Recordings



Product No.:
UPC: 888072454347
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Wattstax: The Living Word double LP

Mastered by Chris Muth from the original analog tapes

Featuring performances by The Emotions, Johnnie Taylor, Kim Weston, Isaac Hayes and more

To celebrate the 50th anniversary of the iconic Wattstax event that took place at the L.A. Memorial Coliseum on Aug. 20, 1972, Stax Records reissues Wattstax: The Living Word 2. The 2LP set is cut from the original tapes by Chris Muth and features performances by The Emotions, Johnnie Taylor, Kim Weston, Isaac Hayes and more.

Side A
1. Introduction - Jessie Jackson
2. Lift Every Voice And Sing - Kim Weston
3. Lying On The Truth - The Rance Allen Group
4. Someone Greater Than You And I - Jimmy Jones
5. Old Time Religion - The Golden 13
6. Peace Be Still - The Emotions

Side B
1. Saturday Night - Richard Pryor
2. Blue Note - Richard Pryor
3. Back Room - Richard Pryor
4. Introduction - David Porter Show
5. Ain't That Loving You (For More Reasons Than One) - David Porter Show
6. Can't See You When I Want To - David Porter Show
7. Reach Out And Touch - David Porter Show
8. Finale - David Porter Show
9. Arrest - Richard Pryor
10. Line Up - Richard Pryor

Side C
1. Introduction - Johnnie Taylor Show
2. Steal Away - Johnnie Taylor Show
3. Stop Doggin' Me - Johnnie Taylor Show
4. Jody's Got Your Girl And Gone - Johnnie Taylor Show
5. Walking The Back Streets And Crying - Little Milton

Side D
1. N*****s - Richard Pryor
2. Group Introduction - The Emotions
3. So I Can Love You - The Emotions
4. Show Me How - The Emotions
5. Negroes - Richard Pryor
6. Whatcha See Is Whatcha Get - The Dramatics
7. Handshake - Richard Pryor
8. I May Not Be What You Want - Mel & Tim
9. Wino Get A Job - Richard Pryor
10. Rolling Down A Mountainside - Isaac Hayes

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it