The Pretty Reckless - Other Worlds


Fearless Records



Product No.:
AFRL 2739
UPC: 888072465541
Pre Order

Vinyl Record

Coming February 17, 2023


or Add to Wishlist


The Pretty Reckless returns with Other Worlds

The Pretty Reckless gives rock `n' roll the jumpstart it needs for a new generation, apparent on this new collection of songs featuring remixes, reimagined versions, and covers of their favorite tracks.

"For a long time, we've been trying to figure out an alternative way of releasing music, including songs we love that didn't make our records, covers, and alternate versions, explains frontwoman/vocalist-guitar Taylor Momsen. "We found a way to do this coherently and consistently with Other Worlds. We're a rock band, so there are lots of electric guitars on our records. However, we've gotten incredible feedback from fans about our acoustic performances, and we'd never put those out in any real format. So, this is a different take on the traditional format of a record and a stripped back version of us that our fans haven't really heard before, but it's still us."

"You get to hear a different side of Taylor's vocals," adds band mate Ben Phillips. "It was a chance for us to see what she would sound like singing songs by people who have inspired us. It also gave us some perspective of where we need to go and what we need to be if we want to be that good."


1. Got So High (remix)
2. Loud Love
3. The Keeper - feat. Alain Johannes
4. Quicksand - feat. Mike Garson
5. 25 (acoustic)
6. Only Love Can Save Me Now (acoustic)
7. Death By Rock And Roll (acoustic)
8. Halfway There - feat. Matt Cameron
9. (What's So Funny 'Bout) Peace, Love And Understanding
10. Harley Darling (acoustic)
11. Got So High (album version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it