The Who - Endless Wire

 (with Cosmetic Damage)





Product No.:
DGEF 57518
Limited Stock

Vinyl LP with Damaged Cover

No. of Discs: 2

Original Price: $39.98
(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)

All Sales Final on This Item

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record

All sales on this item are final and no returns will be accepted for any reason.

Please note: This item is being sold as cosmetically damaged. Damage may include but is not limited to bent corners, seam splits, cover creases or tears, etc.

Remastered 180-gram double LP reissue pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

It's been said before but "long awaited" doesn't even begin to describe Endless Wire The Who's 11th album released in 2006. It was their first album of new material in 24 years. Recorded, as Pete Townshend puts in the album's sleeve notes, discontinuously over a period of four years, the tracks on the record reflect a band still pushing the boundaries of rock music and unafraid to experiment.

Townshend and Daltry, along with their fill-in group members, continue their legacy of pushing the envelope. Nine of the tracks here are brand new Townshend compositions while the other half of the album is the full-length version of the mini opera Wine and Glass.

LP 1:
1. Fragments
2. A Man In A Purple Dress
3. Mike Post Theme
4. In The Ether
5. Black Widow's Eyes
6. Two Thousand Years
7. God Speaks of Marty Robbins
8. It's Not Enough
9. You Stand By Me

LP 2:
Wire & Glass: A Mini Opera
10. Sound Round
11. Pick Up The Peace
12. Unholy Trinity
13. Trilby's Piano
14. Endless Wire
15. Fragments Of Fragments
16. We Got A Hit
17. They Made My Dream Come True
18. Mirror Door
19. Tea & Theatre
20. We Got A Hit (Extended Version)
21. Endless Wire (Extended Version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it