Mark Mancina - The Sea Beast

 (Numbered Limited Edition on Transparent Red, Solid White & Black Marbled Vinyl + Insert with Map & Liner Notes)


Music On Vinyl/ At The Movies



Product No.:
EAN: 8719262026520
Pre Order

180 Gram Vinyl Record

Shipping December 2022

180 Gram LP

or Add to Wishlist

180-gram transparent red, solid white and black marbled LP

Limited edition of 750 numbered copies

Includes insert with map and liner notes by film director Chris Williams

2022 Netflix animation adventure film based on Moby Dick

Score composed by Mark Mancina (Tarzan, The Lion King, Brother Bear, Moana)

The Sea Beast is a 2022 animation adventure film, directed by Chris Williams (Bolt, Big Hero 6, Moana), who co-wrote the screenplay with Nell Benjamin (Legally Blonde, Mean Girls) and produced with Jed Schlanger. The story follows the young orphan girl Maisie, who stows away on a ship of a legendary sea monster hunter named Jacob Holland. Together, the unlikely pair embark on a journey into uncharted waters while facing any oncoming threats. The Sea Beast is the first adaptation of Herman Melville's 1851 novel Moby Dick.

The film debuted on Netflix on July 8 and received critical acclaim and received a 92% certified fresh critical rating on Rotten Tomatoes already a week after its release.

Its score is composed by Mark Mancina, who is a veteran of Hans Zimmer's Media Ventures and has scored more than 60 films and series. He won a Grammy Award for his work on Tarzan together with Phil Collins, another two Grammy‘s for his soundtrack to the 1999 The Lion King and a Grammy Award nomination for his shared work on Moana. Other acclaimed work by Mancina include Brother Bear, Bad Boys and Training Day.

The Sea Beast is available on vinyl for the first time as a limited edition of 750 individually numbered copies on transparent red, solid white and black marbled vinyl. The album is housed in a gatefold sleeve and includes an insert.


Side A
1. Prelude to the Sea
2. The Sea Beast
3. The Hunters Code
4. Someday
5. Jacob Evolving
6. Captain Crow
7. The Fight of the Giant Crab
8. King and Queen

Side B
1. One More Try
2. Jacob into the Sea
3. Red
4. Gwen Batterbie
5. Wear It Down
6. Blue and Maisie
7. Maisie's Speech
8. Wherever the Wind Takes Us

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it