Antonio Sanchez - SHIFT: Bad Hombre Vol. II


Arts Music



Product No.:
AART 40130
UPC: 190296340130
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP

Antonio Sánchez' sequel to the Grammy-nominated 2017 album Bad Hombre

SHIFT - Bad Hombre Vol. II is the sequel to Antonio Sánchez' 2017 Grammy-nominated album Bad Hombre. Sánchez is joined by a who's-who of collaborators for the new project, including some of his favorite singers and songwriters, whom he gathered to break down and then reshape material together. For support, he enlisted the help of his alter-ego "Bad Hombre" to record all the instruments single-handedly.

At the same time, he used his composer, producer, and percussionist talents to move the songs into new territories without altering their respective essences.The result is a wonderfully cultivated circle attended by Dave Matthews & Pat Metheny, Trent Reznor & Atticus Ross, Meshell Ndegeocello, Lila Downs, Rodrigo y Gabriela, Kimbra, Ana Tijoux, Becca Stevens, Silvana Estrada, MARO, Thana Alexa & SONICA with their own well-known pieces — or with fresh ideas from Sánchez in collaboration. Creative spaces emerged that seemed familiar and new at the same time — like rediscovered places to explore together, musically.

Side A
1. Opening - feat. Ignacio López Tarso
2. Eh Hee 2.0 - feat. Dave Matthews, Pat Metheny
3. Mi palabra - feat. Ana Tijoux
4. The Bucket - feat. Becca Stevens

Side B
1. I Think We're Past That Now - feat. Trent Reznor, Atticus Ross
2. Alambari - feat. MARO
3. Doyenne - feat. Thana Alexa, Nicole Zuraitis, Julia Adamy

Side C
1. Risa de Mujer - feat. Lila Downs
2. Trapped (Red Room) - feat. Thana Alexa
3. Comet, Come to Me - feat. Meshell Ndegeocello
4. Waiting

Side D
1. Risa de Mujer (Interlude) - feat. Lila Downs
2. El agua y la miel - feat. Silvana Estrada
3. Suspended Animation - feat. Kimbra
4. M-Power - feat. Rodrigo Y Gabriela
5. Closing - feat. Igancio López Tarso

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it