Sign Up for Our Email Newsletter

Gift Certificates

Supersonic Blues Machine - West Of Flushing, South Of Frisco

 (Limited Edition Natural Transparent)





Product No.:
APRV 747812
UPC: 810020508215
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram


or Add to Wishlist


140-gram limited edition natural transparent vinyl 2LP!

Supersonic Blues Machine's debut album on natural transparent vinyl, limited to 1,000 copies!

Supersonic Blues Machine isn't just a band; it's a mood, a comradeship, a melting pot of ideas with likeminded people bringing their own unique talents to create something with feeling that is very organic. As a result, their debut album West of Flushing, South of Frisco is a sprawling and emotional journey that has an emphasis on peace, hope, forgiveness and empowerment.

It happened in 2012, Texan guitarist-singer-songwriter Lance Lopez was planning a visit to Los Angeles to record a new album and producer Fabrizio Grossi suggested they hook up and work on some ideas. The following whirlwind day-and-a-half in the studio resulted in three songs which became the foundation of an exciting new project before they knew it.

The third part of the core was Indiana native drummer Kenny Aronoff who joined the family next. An incredible list of collaborators gives the record added warmth and propels it on to a higher level; Billy F. Gibbons, Walter Trout, Warren Haynes, Robben Ford, Eric Gales and Chris Duarte all have a deep and personal connection to the trio of Grossi, Lopez and Aronoff.


Side A
1. Miracle Man
2. I Ain't Fallin' Again
3. Running Whiskey

Side B
1. Remedy
2. Bone Bucket Blues
3. Let It Be

Side C
1. That's My Way
2. Ain't No Love (In the Heart of the City)
3. Nightmares and Dreams
4. Can't Take It No More

Side D
1. Whiskey Time - Running Whiskey's Extended Ending
2. Let's Call It a Day
3. Watchagonnado

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it