Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Andy Summers - Harmonics Of The Night

 (1LP on Red Vinyl + 1LP on Green Vinyl)


Flickering Shadow



Product No.:
AFLIS 2161807
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Hamonics Of The Night 2LP with one red vinyl LP and one green vinyl LP

Limited edition red and green vinyl LP pressing

The music for Harmonics of the Night came from a real-life situation, which was the occasion of a retrospective exhibition of Andy Summers' photography at the Pavillon Populaire in Montpellier. Summers chose to create a music installation to accompany the exhibit, a piece that could be looped and provide a continual musical counterpoint to the visual images.

He made a 20-minute single guitar improvisation and titled it A Certain Strangeness — "This piece put a certain approach in my in my head and pointed me in the direction of eleven more tracks. These pieces which vary from minimalist approaches to African influenced dance pieces and are what I consider the sonic parallels to the photography."


1. A Certain Strangeness
2. City of Crocodiles
3. Aeromancer
4. Chronosthesia
5. Harmonics of the Night
6. Mirror in the Dirt
7. Prairie
8. Fantoccini
9. Aphelion
10. Spell
11. Inamorata (Vinyl Version)
12. Micrografia (Vinyl Only)
13. Ecstasy Blooms (Vinyl Only)
14. A Joint in Kensington (Vinyl Only)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it