Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Leslie West - Soundcheck

 (Limited Edition Red Vinyl)





Product No.:
APRV 746412
UPC: 810020506730
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Soundcheck (Limited Edition 140-gram Red Vinyl)

Sadly Leslie West passed away in December 2020. To honor his musical legacy his Provogue album catalog will be re-issued on special colored vinyl in limited numbers.

Soundcheck is the 16th solo album by legendary rock guitarist Leslie West. It followed 2011's critically acclaimed "Unusual Suspects," which featured contributions from such accomplished guitarists and close friends as Billy Gibbons, Slash, Zakk Wylde, Steve Lukather and Joe Bonamassa, and 2013's Still Climbing, which included blistering duets with the late, great Johnny Winter, Jonny Lang and Mark Tremonti.

For this new release, Leslie layed down some of his most inspired musical magic to date with the assistance of true rock royalty: the renown British guitarists Peter Frampton and Brian May, ex-Jeff Beck keyboard virtuoso Max Middleton, vocalist extraordinaire Bonnie Bramlett and the late great Cream bassist and longtime friend of Leslie's, Jack Bruce.

Back in 1972, Leslie made musical history with Jack when they joined forces to form the super group West, Bruce and Laing. Soundcheck is co-produced and engineered by West's collaborator Mike "Metal" Goldberg, who he shared, "helped me get my sound down on 'Tape' as they used to say, and did an amazing job as he always does." Leslie West — Soundcheck is now available on vinyl again and for the first time on colored vinyl in transparent red.

Side A
1. Left By the Roadside to Die
2. Give Me One Reason
3. Here for the Party
4. You Are My Sunshine – with Special Guest: Peter Frampton
5. Going Down – with Special Guest: Brian May & Bonnie Bramlett
6. Eleanor Rigby

Side B
1. Empty Promises / Nothin' Sacred
2. A Stern Warning
2. People Get Ready (Dedicated to Bobby Pace)
3. Stand By Me – with Special Guest: Ariela Pizza
4. Spoonful – with Special Guest: Jack Bruce & Joe Franco

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it