Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Buck Owens - Buck Owens

 (60th Anniversary Edition on Coke Clear Vinyl)





Product No.:
ASUN 5597
UPC: 090771559715
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Coke bottle clear vinyl!

Cut all-analog by Kevin Gray and pressed on colored vinyl at Third Man Pressing!

Long before the silver sparkle Telecasters and Hee-Haw, Buck Owens was trodding the boards of Bakersfield bar stages, paying his dues and winning fans one twang at a time. Released on January 30, 1961, Buck Owens' self-titled debut LP marked the start of his long, unprecedented career as a recording artist for Capitol Records. Bolstered by four charting singles- "Second Fiddle," "Under Your Spell Again," "Above and Beyond" and "Excuse Me (I Think I've Got a Heartache)" — the album spotlights the hard-edged honky tonk sound that Buck had honed in the clubs. Featuring Buck on electric guitar, Ralph Mooney on steel guitar, studio fiddler Jelly Sanders and future Buckaroo Don Rich, also on fiddle, Buck Owens is a startlingly mature debut album.

1. Bangor
2. Brunswick
3. Keene
4. Lewiston
5. Mill Creek
6. North Windham
7. Portsmouth
8. Salem
9. Sanford
10. Scarborough
11. Waterville

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it