Nightmares On Wax - Shoutout! To Freedom

 (Blue Vinyl + Download Code)


Warp Records



Product No.:
UPC: 801061832117
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Vinyl Record
+ Download Code

Double LP on gatefold blue vinyl!

N.O.W's deepest record to date

Nightmares On Wax returns with new album Shout Out! To Freedom..., a deeply personal project built from life-affirming realizations brought on by a period of profoundchange in the artist's life. The result is a exploration of musical and personal freedom, and N.O.W's deepest record to date.

Shout Out! To Freedom... is a highly collaborastive affair which sees George Evelyn combine with a variety of artists, includning Shabaka Hutchings, Greentea Peng, Haile Supreme, Pip Millett and more. At the start of each conversation Evelyn asked the simple question, "What's going on inside? What's the inner voice saying?," and as a result, he formed creative bonds with new and upcoming talent that slotted in nicely with both the history and evolution of N.O.W.

"I feel like I've been set free of something and I am now becoming who I really am.... So it was all about this journey of going back to myself, and realising being at home with my wife and my daughter that I've not really been here properly. It's like I've just woken back up to what I actually have — and it's already here." — George Evelyn


Side A
1. Shout Out! (Intro) (ft. Beautiful People)
2. Imagineering
3. Creator SOS (ft. Haile Supreme & Wolfgang Haffner)
4. 3D Warrior (ft. Shabaka Hutchings, Haile Supreme & Wolfgang Haffner)

Side B
1. Miami 80
2. GTP Call
3. Wikid Satellites (ft. Greentea Peng)
4. Breathe In (ft. OSHUN)

Side C
1. To Freedom (Interlude)(feat. Beautiful People)
2. Wonder (ft. Haile Supreme & Shaba-ka Hutchings)
3. Own Me (ft. Haile Supreme)
4. Widyabad

Side D
1. Isolated (ft. Pip Millett & Sabrina Mahfouz)
2. Trillion (ft. Mara TK)
3. Up To Us (ft. Haile Supreme)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it