Belinda Carlisle - Woman & A Man

 (25th Anniversary 3LP Box Set + Book)





Product No.:
ADEM 9790541
UPC: 501479790541
In Stock

Vinyl Box Sets

No. of Discs: 3
Note: 180 Gram Import


or Add to Wishlist

25th Anniversary 180-gram 3LP box set!

Seventeen bonus tracks and a booklet included!

Although the album was produced by David Tickle, Go-Go's vocalist Belinda Carlisle's sole album for the Chrysalis label in 1996 saw her re-united with the writers of her biggest chart successes, Rick Nowels, Ellen Shipley and fellow Go-Go Charlotte Caffey. Nowels' "In Too Deep" reached No. 6 and Roxette's Per Gessle's "Always Breaking My Heart" was another Top 10 hit. "Love In The Key Of C" followed them into the charts, while the fourth hit "California" features backing vocals from none other than Brian Wilson.

The two bonus LPs feature 17 tracks: non-album B-sides, including covers of "Jealous Guy" and "The Ballad Of Lucy Jordan," plus "I Won't Say I'm In Love" — Belinda's contribution to the soundtrack of the Disney film "Hercules", a cover of the Sex Pistols' "Submission" recorded with Radiator for a compilation album, plus live and acoustic versions of her earlier hits, and three very rare remixes.

This 25th Anniversary box set contains three LPs pressed on 180-gram black vinyl, in individual outer and inner sleeves plus a 12 x 12 booklet, all in a lift-off lid box. The booklet includes all the lyrics and annotation by Justin Kantor.


LP 1
1. In Too Deep
2. California
3. A Woman and a Man
4. Remember September
5. Listen to Love
6. Always Breaking My Heart
7. Love Doesn't Live Here
8. He Goes on
9. Kneel at Your Feet
10. Love in the Key of C
11. My Heart Goes Out to You

LP 2
1. The Ballad of Lucy Jordan
2. Jealous Guy
3. I See No Ships
4. Love Walks in
5. Submission
6. I Won't Say I'm in Love
7. Remember September [Jpo Club Pipes]
8. Remember September [Beam's Club Mix]
9. Remember September [Beam's Vocal Mix]

LP 3
1. Big Scary Animal [Live]
2. I Get Weak [Live]
3. Leave a Light on [Live]
4. Live Your Life Be Free [Live]
5. In Too Deep [Live]
6. Heaven Is a Place on Earth [Live]
7. In Too Deep [Acoustic Live Version]
8. Circle in the Sand [Acoustic Live Version]

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it