Big Red Machine - How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last?

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
AJAG 415
UPC: 656605241517
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist


Double LP

2021 album from The National's Aaron Dessner and Bon Iver's Justin Vernon!

Limited time album download included

Musically, How Long Do You Think It's Gonna Last? features what one-half of Big Red Machine's Aaron Dessner calls maybe the "clearest distillation" of his varying songwriting and production styles. Songs are built on the kinds of tear-jerking piano melodies fans have come to love from The National, but then move at their own pace toward unusual sonic destinations.

"Aaron's greatest gift as a collaborator is his ability to evolve and experiment with the emotional sound that is so natural to him," says the other half of the indie folk band, Justin Vernon, of the material.

LP 1
1. Latter Days (Feat Anaïs Mitchell)
2. Reese
3. Phoenix (Feat. Fleet Foxes & Anaïs Mitchell)
4. Birch (Feat Taylor Swift)
5. Renegade (Feat. Taylor Swift)
6. The Ghost of Cincinnati
7. Hoping Then
8. Mimi (Feagt. Ilsey)

LP 2
1. Easy to Sabotage (Feat. Naeem)
2. Hutch (Feat. Sharon Van Etten, Lisa Hannigan & Shara Nova)
3. 8:22Am (Feat. La Force)
4. Magnolia
5. June's a River (Feat. Ben Howard & This Is the Kit)
6. Brycie
7. New Auburn (Feat. Anaïs Mitchell)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it