Halsey - If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power





Product No.:
ACAP 94801
UPC: 602438241934
In Stock

Vinyl Record

(Not Eligible for Additional Discount)


or Add to Wishlist


Produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross of Nine Inch Nails

Pop diva Halsey brought attention with the cover of her fourth studio album If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power, as a force to celebrate motherhood and beauty together.

The "New Americana" singer has been dating screenwriter Alev Aydin and in January she announced that she was pregnant with their first child. The 26-year-old pop sensation unveiled the cover of her latest album on Instagram, with the explicit version showing her fully exposing one breast with a baby seated in her lap. She is seated on a throne that looks strikingly similar to the Game of Thrones' Iron Throne but made of gold.

In a long caption, Halsey said the image was meant to celebrate and destigmatize "pregnant and postpartum bodies" and the "joys and horrors of pregnancy and childbirth."

If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power is a career-defining body of Halsey's work. Produced By Trent Reznor And Atticus Ross, the album is a bold concept record that pushes creative boundaries. Halsey has surpassed 60 million RIAA-certified units across albums, singles and features. Worldwide, she has sold more than 150 million adjusted singles. If I Can't Have Love, I Want Power follows Manic, which debuted at No. 1 on Billboard's Top Current Albums chart.

"This album is a concept album about the joys and horrors of pregnancy and childbirth," she wrote. "It was very important to me that the cover art conveyed the sentiment of my journey over the past few months. The dichotomy of the Madonna and the Whore. The idea that me as a sexual being and my body as a vessel and gift to my child are two concepts that can co-exist peacefully and powerfully. My body has belonged to the world in many different ways the past few years, and this image is my means of reclaiming my autonomy and establishing my pride and strength as a life force for my human being."

Since Manic, Halsey has participated on singles with country singer Kelsea Ballerini ("The Other Girl"), Marshmello ("Be Kind") and Juice WRLD ("Life's a Mess").

In a previous Instagram post, Halsey revealed that her new album was produced by Trent Reznor and Atticus Ross, the creative minds behind industrial metal act Nine Inch Nails. For the past decade, the pair have been producing movie scores, which has led to a number of awards. To date, Reznor and Ross have a total of 48 award nominations and 17 wins from their work scoring films such as The Social Network, The Girl with the Dragon Tattoo, and Soul.

1. The Tradition
2. Bells in Santa Fe
3. Easier than Lying
4. Lilith
5. Girl is a Gun
6. You asked for this
7. Darling
8. 1121
9. honey
10. Whispers
11. I am not a woman, I’m a god
12. The Lighthouse
13. Ya’aburnee

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it