Owen Pallett - Island

 (+ Download Code)





Product No.:
ADOM 410
UPC: 887828041015
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Double LP with printed inner sleeves

Limited time album download included

Island is the latest album from Oscar-nominated composer and songwriter Owen Pallett. Almost entirely acoustic, Island begins with 13 darkened chords, and was recorded live at Abbey Road Studios with the London Contemporary Orchestra. The introduction is the sound of waking up alone, and on the shore of a strange land.

What follows is a shimmering and luscious orchestral album that draws across the full breadth of Pallett's discography, from Heartland's Technicolor to the glittering, fingerpicked guitar that marked Pallett's first records with their trio, Les Mouches.


Side A
1. ---> (i)
2. Transformer
3. Paragon Of Order
4. ---> (ii)
5. The Sound of The Engines

Side B
1. Perseverance Of The Saints
2. Polar Vortex
3. ---> (iii)
4. A Bloody Morning

Side C
1. Fire-Mare
2. Lewis Gets Fucked Into Space
3. ---> (iv)
4. In Darkness

Side D
1. Paragon Of Order (version)
2. Fire-Mare (version)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it