Sturgill Simpson - Cuttin' Grass Vol. 2 (Cowboy Arms Sessions)


High Top Mountain



Product No.:
AHTP 44353
UPC: 787790344353
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist


Just a couple of months after he surprise-released the first Cuttin' Grass album, a bluegrass LP hailed as one of the finest records of his career — U.S. country star Sturgill Simpson hits us again. Cuttin' Grass - Vol. 2 (Cowboy Arms Sessions) sees him reunite his Hillbilly Avengers backing band and reinterpreting his own catalog for a second time, with this dozen tracks focusing largely on his 2016 album A Sailor's Guide To Earth.

Side A
1. Call to Arms
2. Brace for Impact (Live a Little)
3. Oh Sarah
4. Sea Stories
5. Hero
6. Welcome to Earth (Pollywog)

Side B
1. Jesus Boogie
2. Keep It Between the Lines
3. You Can Have the Crown
4. Tennessee
5. Some Days
6. Hobo Cartoon

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it