Jackson 5 - The Ultimate Collection





Product No.:
AMOT 57601
UPC: 602507457846
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

Gatefold double LP

All Motown classics!

Featuring "I Want You Back," "Dancing Machine" and more!

The Ultimate Collection is certainly the ultimate for any but the most hardcore Jackson 5 fans. Ranging from 1969's "I Want You Back" to 1975's "I Am Love, Pts. I & II," these 21 tracks include each of the group's hits, among them "ABC," "The Love You Save," "I'll Be There," "Never Can Say Goodbye," "Maybe Tomorrow," "Lookin' Through the Windows," "Get It Together," and "Dancing Machine."

And unlike previous hits collections (barring only the multi-disc Anthology), there's plenty of space for more material: a few solo hits from Michael ("Got to Be There," "Rockin' Robin," "Just a Little Bit of You") and Jermaine ("Daddy's Home"), plus a pair of previously unreleased tracks ("It's Your Thing," a slowed-down Isleys cover, and "The Life of the Party"). Despite a few classic albums, the Jackson 5 were singles artists first and foremost, and their two-minute blasts of rhythm and energy are best-heard on a compilation. The best of that lot is this one.

Side A
1. I Want You Back
2. ABC
3. The Love You Save
4. I'll Be There
5. It's Your Thing
6. Never Can Say Goodbye

Side B
1. Mama's Pearl
2. Who's Lovin' You
3. Maybe Tomorrow
4. Got To Be There - Michael Jackson
5. Sugar Daddy

Side C
1. Rockin' Robin - Michael Jackson
2. Daddy's Home - Jermaine Jackson
3. Lookin' Through The Windows
4. I Wanna Be Where You Are - Michael Jackson
5. Get It Together
6. Dancing Machine

Side D
1. I Am Love
2. The Life Of The Party
3. Just A Little Bit Of You - Michael Jackson
4. It's Your Thing [The J5 in ’95 Extended Remix]

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it