Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Ray Charles - The Best Of Ray Charles: The Atlantic Years

 (White Vinyl)





Product No.:
AATL 71722
UPC: 603497845224
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

White vinyl double LP reissue

The 1994 compilation featuring Ray Charles' Atlantic-era hits such as "What'd I Say," "Pt. 1 & 2," "The Right Time," and "I've Got a Woman." Double LP pressed on white vinyl.

A music legend beyond compare, who almost single-handedly laid the groundwork for soul music, American artist Ray Charles proved his mastery with countless jazz, country, R&B, and pop masterpieces during a career that spanned seven decades. In 2004, Rolling Stone ranked Charles No. 10 on their list of "The 100 Greatest Artists of All Time" and was voted No. 2 on their list of "The 100 Greatest Singers of All Time" in November 2008.

Side A
1. It Should Have Been Me
2. Don't You Know
3. Blackjack
4. I've Got a Woman
5. What Would I Do Without You

Side B
1. Greenbacks
2. Come Back Baby
3. A Fool for You
4. This Little Girl of Mine
5. Hallelujah, I Love Her So

Side C
1. Lonely Avenue
2. It's All Right
3. Ain't That Love
4. Swanee River Rock (Talkin' 'Bout That River)
5. That's Enough

Side D
1. What'd I Say, Pt. 1 & 2
2. The Right Time
3. Drown in My Own Tears
4. Tell the Truth (with introduction) [Live at Alonzo Herndon Stadium, Atlanta, GA, 5/28/1959]
5. Just for a Thrill

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it