The National - Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers

 (2021 Remaster)





Product No.:
A4AD 313
UPC: 191400031319
In Stock

Vinyl Record


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
Preowned Vinyl Record

The National's early catalog remastered and reissued!

2003's Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers

Remastered at Abbey Road Studios

Faithfully reproduced original artwork

The National's second album, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers (2003) proved a leap forward from 2001's eponymous debut, showing a band adept at delivering warm embraces and gut punches in equal measure.

With word of mouth now spreading on the band, critics proved equally enthusiastic... Pitchfork in their glowing review called it a "Gorgeous train wreck" that "Lives up to its blunt title (with) Matt Berninger's self-effacing barbs matched by the band's equally potent hooks," while Uncut also became early champions saying the album was "A genuine treasure... Livid as a bruise, this is brave, desperate, beautiful music."

No longer a secret among those that know, Sad Songs For Dirty Lovers is an important record in The National's discography with this new remaster showing that it's more than standing the test of time.

Side A:
1. Cardinal Song
2. Slipping Husband
3. 90-Mile Water Wall
4. It Never Happened
5. Murder Me Rachel
6. Pay For Me

Side B:
1. Thirsty
2. Available
3. Sugar Wife
4. Trophy Wife
5. Fashion Coat
6. Patterns Of Fairytales
7. Lucky You

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it