Carriers are reporting longer-than-normal shipping times. Acoustic Sounds is not responsible for in-transit delays.

Stone Temple Pilots - Core

 (2017 Remaster)





Product No.:
AATL 82418
UPC: 603497845651
In Stock

Vinyl Record

Core (2017 Remaster)

When an album peaks at No. 3 on the Billboard Top 200, amasses a large fanbase worldwide, and quickly becomes certified platinum, it's clear it's something worth plugging into. With their debut album, the socially-charged Core, San Diego's Stone Temple Pilots deliver a hard-hitting grunge record that delves into dark lyrical territory, driven home by Scott Weiland's powerful vocals.

With hit singles "Plush" and "Sex Type Thing" going on to become definitive songs of the 1990s, the band garnered a great deal of media attention — at times incredibly negative — for their whirlwind success. Rolling Stone readers named the group the Best New Band of 1992, whereas its staff christened them the Worst New Band. Despite their polarizing reception, the Pilots would secure a Grammy Award for Best Hard Rock Performance for "Plush" and Core would be certified eight times platinum in 2001. Songwriting, you could say, is the band's definite core.

Side 1
1. Dead & Bloated (2017 Remaster)
2. Sex Type Thing (2017 Remaster)
3. Wicked Garden (2017 Remaster)
4. No Memory (2017 Remaster)
5. Sin (2017 Remaster)
6. Naked Sunday (2017 Remaster)
7. Creep (2017 Remaster)

Side 2
1. Piece of Pie (2017 Remaster)
2. Plush (2017 Remaster)
3. Wet My Bed (2017 Remaster)
4. Crackerman (2017 Remaster)
5. Where the River Goes (2017 Remaster)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it