Otis Redding - The Best Of Otis Redding

 (2020 Remaster)





Product No.:
AATL 640686
UPC: 603497847037
In Stock

Vinyl Record

New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
FLAC 44kHz/24bit Download

16 tracks from the King of Soul!

Newly remastered from the original mono master tapes

Includes "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay," "Try A Little Tenderness,"  "I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)," and more!

Otis Ray Redding, Jr. (September 9, 1941 — December 10, 1967) is considered one of the greatest singers in the history of American popular music and a seminal artist in soul and rhythm and blues. His singing style was powerfully influential among soul artists of 1960s and helped exemplify the Stax sound.

Redding quit school at age 15 to support his family, working with Little Richard's backing band, the Upsetters, and also performing at talent shows for prize money. Redding received many posthumous accolades, including the Grammy Lifetime Achievement Award and induction into the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame and the Songwriters Hall of Fame. He received the honorific nickname King of Soul. "(Sittin' On) The Dock Of The Bay", "Respect" and "Try A Little Tenderness" are among his best-known songs.

Side 1
1. These Arms of Mine
2. Pain in My Heart
3. Stand by Me
4. Mr. Pitiful
5. That's How Strong My Love Is
6. I've Been Loving You Too Long (To Stop Now)
7. Respect
8. My Girl

Side 2
1. I Can't Turn You Loose
2. Satisfaction
3. Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa-Fa (Sad Song)
4. Try a Little Tenderness
5. Shake
6. (Sittin' on) The Dock of the Bay
7. Hard to Handle
8. I've Got Dreams to Remember

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it