Stray Cats - Rocked This Town: LA To London

 (40th Anniversary Edition on Light Blue Colored Vinyl)


BMG Rights Management



Product No.:
ABMG 97028
UPC: 405053859702
EAN: 4050538597028
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
Note: 140 Gram
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


140-gram double LP

Recorded during the Stray Cats' 40th Anniversary Tour!

"All three are now virtuosos on their instruments, with Rocker & Phantom weaving together intricate rhythms while Setzer delivers wild guitar solos" — Newsday

You won't believe this much rock 'n' roll fire is coming from three guys, all raw and completely live the way it was played on sweaty stages around the world! This collection of 23 tracks recorded during the band's critically acclaimed 40th Anniversary Tour combines their unparalleled virtuosity and red-hot rock 'n' roll spirit.

The live album was produced by the multi-platinum band's guitarist/vocalist Brian Setzer, upright bass player Lee Rocker and drummer Slim Jim Phantom — original founding members of the iconic American rock and roll trio-and mixed by Vance Powell (Jack White, Arctic Monkeys).The album's career-spanning track listing (below) features their greatest hits as well as several brand-new scorchers from last year's 40, the band's first new album in 26 years.

Side 1
1. Cat Fight (Over A Dog Like Me) [Live]
2. Runaway Boys (Live)
3. Too Hip, Gotta Go (Live)
4. Double Talkin' Baby (Live)
5. Three Time's A Charm (Live)
6. Stray Cat Strut (Live)

Side 2
1. Mean Pickin' Mama (Live)
2. Gene & Eddie (Live)
3. Cry Baby (Live)
4. I Won't Stand In Your Way (Live)
5. Cannonball Rag (Live)
6. Misirlou (Live)

Side 3
1. When Nothing's Going Right (Live)
2. (She's) Sexy + 17 [Live]
3. Bring It Back Again (Live)
4. My One Desire (Live)
5. Blast Off (Live)
6. Lust 'n' Love (Live)

Side 4
1. Fishnet Stockings (Live)
2. Rock This Town (Live)
3. Rock It Off (Live)
4. Built for Speed (Live)
5. Rumble In Brighton (Live)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it