Nine Inch Nails (NIN) - The Downward Spiral


Interscope Records



Product No.:
CINT 373936 SA
UPC: 602498647288
In Stock

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

No. of Discs: 2

Hybrid Multichannel SACD

or Add to Wishlist

Also available on:
180 Gram Vinyl Record
2016 Remaster

Originally released in 1994, Trent Reznor created The Downward Spiral as both concept album and modern day classic, almost sounding like a nihilistic Phil Spector’s wet dream. This influential ‘90s classic is Trent Reznor’s industrial-cum-tragic opera view of the world and the soul’s sonically detailed fall from grace. The Downward Spiral delves into despair and anger with hard guitars and brutal beats.

Disc One
1. Mr. Self Destruct
2. Piggy
3. Heresy
4. March Of The Pigs
5. Closer
6. Ruiner
7. The Becoming
8. I Do Not Want This
9. Big Man With A Gun
10. A Warm Place
11. Eraser
12. Reptile
13. The Downward Spiral
14. Hurt

Disc Two
1. Burn
2. Closer (Precursor)
3. Piggy (Nothing Can Stop Me Now)
4. A Violet Fluid
5. Dead Souls
6. Hurt (Quiet)
7. Closer To God
8. All The Pigs, All Lined Up
9. Memorabilia
10. The Downward Spiral (The Bottom)
11. Ruiner (Demo)
12. Liar (Reptile Demo)
13. Heresy (Demo)

Customer Reviews (4.75 Stars) 4 person(s) rated this product.


posted on 02/10/2021
5 Stars
Reviewer: Deanery
What's a "SACD"? and what is the difference between the other audio mediums? Is it a vinyl LP or just merely a CD. Can somebody respond to clarify. Thank you very much.

Take Your Pick

posted on 08/13/2005
5 Stars
I bought the SACD version- extra tracks. Dual disc should be good too. Either way, it's gotta be good. The music is, of course, great. It's good enough that I might buy the dual disc to get the video goodies.

Write a review and let people know what you think of this product OR just rate it.