Jethro Tull - Stormwatch

 (40th Anniversary Edition Steven Wilson Stereo Remix + Booklet)





Product No.:
APAR 628749
UPC: 190295400873
In Stock

180 Gram Vinyl Record

180 Gram LP

Jethro Tull - Stormwatch 40th Anniversary Edition 180-gram LP

2019 Steven Wilson stereo remix! Plus 24-page booklet

Stormwatch is the 12th studio album by Jethro Tull (1979). It is considered the final piece in the band's folk-rock trilogy after the release of Songs From The Wood in 1977 and Heavy Horses in 1978 (although folk music influenced virtually every Tull album). Among other subject matter, the album touches heavily on the problems relating to the environment, oil and money.

Certified gold in the U.S., Stormwatch is the last Tull album to feature the classic 1970s line-up. Bassist John Glascock, suffering at this point from the effects of a cardiac infection that eventually led to his death, is only featured on three tracks ("Flying Dutchman", "Orion" and "Elegy"). Ian Anderson played bass elsewhere on the album while Dave Pegg played on the subsequent tour. Drummer Barriemore Barlow and keyboard players John Evan and Dee Palmer left the band the following year the Stormwatch tour.

The recording sessions for Stormwatch stretched from August 1978 to July 1979 as the album's ecological and maritime themes slowly came into focus on songs like "North Sea Oil" and "Flying Dutchman." The band recorded several tracks that were left off the album because they didn't fit the theme.


Side 1
1. North Sea Oil
2. Orion
3. Home
4. Dark Ages
5. Warm Sporran

Side 2
1. Something's on the Move
2. Old Ghosts
3. Dun Ringill
4. Flying Dutchman
5. Elegy

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it