The No Ones - The Great Lost No Ones Album

 (First Edition Yellow with Purple Splatter Colored Vinyl + 7 Inch Vinyl + Download Code)


Yep Roc Records



Product No.:
AYEP 2718
UPC: 634457271838
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 2
New Arrival


or Add to Wishlist


Includes both the full-length LP plus a 2-track 7" record

Both on yellow and purple splatter vinyl!

The No Ones, a bi-continental collaboration featuring Scott McCaughey, Frode Strømstad, Peter Buck and Arne Kjelsrud Mathisen, is a band that stretches from the southwest of Norway through Athens, Georgia to the northwest corner of the USA, consisting of members from I Was A King, The Minus 5, The Baseball Project and R.E.M.

As this pedigree almost dictates, they wield Fender and Rickenbacker guitars, cutting, chiming and fuzzing their way through songs dealing with abduction, interstellar mysteries, witchcraft, and more mundane fare like climate change, gentrification, and the desolation of the soul. The vocal harmonies and psychedelic flourishes fuse the sunny turbulent sounds of the ‘60s with the darkness and decay of today.

The 13-track album was recorded in June 2017 at Type Foundry by Adam Selzer in Portland, OR, and features Patterson Hood ("Straight Into The Bridge" and "Sweet Home Mississippi"), Darren Hanlon ("All You Need Is Rain," "Too Blind To Believe, "Turn Again"), Andrew Reiger and Davey Wrathgabar ("Dream Something Else"), Lucy Parnell ("Sun Station Vadsø"), and Debbi Peterson ("Gone").



Side 1
1. No One Falls Alone
2. (Going Back To) Stockholm Syndrome – with Andrew Rieger
3. Clementine
4. Straight Into The Bridge - Patterson Hood
5. All You Need Is Rain - Darren Hanlon
6. Sun Station Vadsø - Lucy Parnell1
Side 2
1. Cinnamon Roll Hair
2. Dream Something Else - Andrew Rieger & Davey Wrathgabar
3. Saucerful Of Nothing
4. Too Bling To Believe - Darren Hanlon
5. Gone - Debbi Peterson
6. Sweet Home Mississippi - Patterson Hood
7. Turn Again - Darren Hanlon

Bonus 45 LP
Side 1
1. Apples – Featuring Emil Nikolaisen and Patterson Hood
Side 2
2. Slow Century - Featuring Bård Ingebrigtsen

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it