Stereolab - Cobra And Phases Group Play Voltage In The Milky Night

 (Expanded Edition)


Duophonic UHF Disks



Product No.:
EAN: 5060384616179
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Expanded Limited Edition three LP reissue

Remastered from the original 1/2" tapes

Alternate takes, demos, and unreleased mixes

September 6, 2019 sees the continuation of Stereolab's seven album reissue campaign when 1996's Emperor Tomato Ketchup, 1997's Dots and Loops and 1999's Cobra and Phases Group Play Voltage in the Milky Night are reissued, via Warp Records and Duophonic UHF Disks, as expanded and remastered editions on vinyl and compact disc.

Each album has been remastered from the original 1/2" tapes by Bo Kondren at Calyx Mastering and overseen by Tim Gane. Bonus material will include alternate takes, 4-track demos and unreleased mixes. These reissues follow 1993's Transient Random Noise-Bursts With Announcements and 1994's Mars Audiac Quintet which received Expanded Editions earlier in 2019.

1. Fuses
2. People Do It All The Time
3. The Free Design
4. Blips Drips And Strips
5. Italian Shoes Continuum
6. Infinity Girl
7. The Spiracles
8. Op Hop Detonation
9. Puncture In The Radax Permutation
10. Velvet Water
11. Blue Milk
12. Caleidoscopic Gaze
13. Strobo Acceleration
14. The Emergency Kisses
15. Come And Play In The Milky Night
16. Galaxidion
17. With Friends Like These Pt. 2
18. Backwards Shug
19. Continuum (Unreleased Original Version)
20. Continuum Vocodered (Unreleased)
21. People Do It All The Time (Demo)
22. Op Hop Detonation (Demo)
23. The Spiracles (Demo)
24. Latin Cobra Coda (Demo)
25. Infinity Girl (Demo)
26. Blips, Drips & Strips (Demo)
27. Blue Milk (Demo)
28. Italian Shoes Continuum (Demo)
29. Come And Play In The Milky Night (Demo)
30. Strobo Acceleration (Demo)
31. Caleidoscopic Gaze (Demo)
32. Galaxidion (Demo)

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it