Tyler Bryant & The Shakedown - Truth And Lies





Product No.:
ASPF 10172
UPC: 602577610172
In Stock

140 / 150 Gram Vinyl Record

Note: 150 Gram


or Add to Wishlist


150-gram LP

Nashville quartet's third album

Plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings!

"You know, I think it's a good time for a movement to happen," Tyler Bryant says. "We've been patiently waiting for these doors to get kicked open so we can cannonball through with our version of what the rock 'n' roll flag should be."

While the doom-mongers have repeatedly told us rock 'n' roll is dying, it's obvious that Tyler Bryant And The Shakedown clearly don't believe a word of it. Indeed, the fast-rising Nashville quartet's pointedly-titled third album, Truth And Lies, suggests that, in their capable hands, rock 'n' roll won't just survive, it will thrive.

Anyone who's been following these talented Southern boys' progress over the past few years knows just how proudly they've flown that flag. Since bassist Noah Denney, drummer Caleb Crosby and guitarist Graham Whitford (the son of Aerosmith's Brad Whitford) coalesced around their precocious, Texan-born frontman in 2009, they've evolved into a formidable outfit. The Shakedown's 2013 debut, Wild Child, yielded support slots with giants such as AC/DC, Deep Purple and Guns N' Roses, while 2017's self-titled sophomore album strongly hinted that a mainstream breakthrough was lurking right around the corner.

Released through Spinefarm Records, the explosive Truth And Lies can only further Bryant and co's cause. The result of a relentless splurge of creativity, it began with the band demoing over 50 songs in Bryant's Nashville home studio and then decamping to Studio G in New York's Williamsburg district, with Grammy-nominated producer Joel Hamilton (The Black Keys, Tom Waits), where they worked quickly, ensuring the music was captured with as few overdubs as possible. The LP version is plated and pressed at Quality Record Pressings, makers of the world's finest-sounding LPs and the source for exceptional sound quality.

Side 1
1. Shock & Awe
2. On To The Next
3. Ride
4. Shape I'm In
5. Eye To Eye
6. Panic Button
7. Judgement Day

Side 2
1. Drive Me Mad
2. Without You
3. Trouble
4. Out There
5. Cry Wolf
6. Couldn’t See The Fire

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it