Nicholas Carras - Date Bait

 (Original Motion Picture Soundtrack on Colored Vinyl + DVD + Insert)


Modern Harmonic



Product No.:
AMHA 8201
UPC: 090771820112
In Stock

Vinyl Record & DVD

No. of Discs: 2


or Add to Wishlist

First-ever LP release of this rock and jazz score!

Zine-style insert with liner notes and photos!

A cautionary tale of teenage rebellion! Nicholas Carras' powerhouse score for this 1960 angst-filled film flick is a tapestry of sounds from fast, jazzy pieces, dark and suspenseful moments, breezy traveling music, and the optimistic ending. The soundtrack also features the earworm of a title cut that will have you pappa do do wah-ing along.

Date Bait is the story of two teenagers are in love who want to get hitched, but their uptight parents say "no way!" The couple finds themselves on the sleazy side of town, where they are victimized by the new bride's hoodlum ex-boyfriend and his psychotic drug-addicted brother! The teens must also contend with other assorted criminals, including drug dealers and mobsters!

First ever LP release of this rock & jazz soundtrack!
Includes a DVD of the entire film plus bonus goodies including a cut to sync with your LP!
Includes a zine style insert with liners and photos!
Mastered by Kevin Gray at Cohearent audio and pressed at Third Man in Detroit!
Includes "Date Bait Baby" by Reggie Perkins and a mad barrage of beatnik bongo jazz & rock from the Nicholas Carras Soundtrack Collection!

Side 1
1. Date Bait Baby
2. Fight
3. Jazz Chase
4. Taking A Powder
5. Bongo Jombo
6. Fast Latin Drum Rythms
7. Love & Marriage
8. Bluesy Mysterio
9. Another Fight

Side 2
1. Beat Blues
2. Vegas Express
3. Teen Blues
4. Our Love
5. Water, Water
6. Lovers Parting
7. Lovers Reunion
8. High Spot
9. 7-D
10. Jazz Chase (Reprise)
11. Drargnet
12. Parents’ Dilemma
13. Gang Stalks Rick
14. Final Chase
15. The End

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it