Various Artists - Stranger Things: Season 3

 (Soundtrack From The Netflix Original Series 2 LPs + 7 Inch Vinyl)





Product No.:
ALEG 47541
UPC: 190759475416
In Stock

Vinyl Record

No. of Discs: 3


or Add to Wishlist

Acclaimed Netflix original series soundtrack on 2LP + 7-inch vinyl!

The vinyl edition of Stranger Things: Soundtrack From the Netflix Original Series, Season 3 features two LPs, a mini-poster, and bonus 7" vinyl single. The album features 15 classic tracks and the debut of an original cast recording.

Released in 2017, Legacy’s Stranger Things: Music from the Netflix Original Series — comprised primarily of 1980s hits and classic tracks used in the show’s first two seasons — debuted in the Top 10 on Billboard’s U.S. Top Soundtracks chart and was nominated in the Best Compilation Soundtrack for Visual Media category at the 61st Annual Grammy Awards.

Grammy and Emmy nominee Nora Felder has served as music supervisor for “Stranger Things” since the show’s inception and was nominated for a Music Supervision Grammy the first year the category was recognized by the Academy of Television Arts & Sciences. Felder collaborated with “Stranger Things” Matt and Ross Duffer and 2x Grammy nominated Legacy Compilation Producer Timothy J. Smith to create the ultimate sonic companion to the third season of the supernatural hit series. Across its first two seasons, “Stranger Things” has received 31 Emmy Award nominations, including Outstanding Drama Series. “Stranger Things” has also earned four Golden Globe Award nominations, and won the Screen Actors Guild Award for Outstanding Performance by an Ensemble in a Drama Series in 2016.

“Stranger Things 3” premieres on Netflix, July 4, 2019. It’s 1985 in Hawkins, Indiana, and summer’s heating up. School’s out, there’s a brand new mall in town, and the Hawkins crew are on the cusp of adulthood. Romance blossoms and complicates the group’s dynamic, and they’ll have to figure out how to grow up without growing apart. Meanwhile, danger looms. When the town’s threatened by enemies old and new, Eleven and her friends are reminded that evil never ends; it evolves. Now they’ll have to band together to survive, and remember that friendship is always stronger than fear. The third season stars Winona Ryder, David Harbour, Finn Wolfhard, Millie Bobby Brown, Gaten Matarazzo, Caleb McLaughlin, Noah Schnapp, Sadie Sink, Natalia Dyer, Charlie Heaton, Joe Keery, Dacre Montgomery, Cara Buono, and Maya Hawke. Cary Elwes, Jake Busey, Francesca Reale, and Priah Ferguson also appear in recurring roles.

• Double LP
• Bonus 7" Single
• Mini poster


Side 1
1. Baba O’Riley (ConfidentialMX Remix) – The Who
2. Things Can Only Get Better – Howard Jones
3. Material Girl – Madonna
4. Cold as Ice – Foreigner
5. She’s Got You – Patsy Cline

Side 2
1. R.O.C.K. in the U.S.A. (A Salute to 60’s Rock) – John Mellencamp
2. Neutron Dance – The Pointer Sisters
3. Can’t Fight This Feeling – REO Speedwagon
4. Wake Me Up Before You Go-Go – Wham!
5. My Bologna – “Weird Al” Yankovic

Side 3
1. Moving In Stereo – The Cars
2. Never Surrender – Corey Hart
3. Lovergirl – Teena Marie
4. Workin’ For A Livin’ – Huey Lewis & The News
5. We’ll Meet Again – Vera Lynn

Be the first to write a review for this item OR just rate it